People

Department Leadership

Chair

John Rieder
rieder@hawaii.edu

Associate Chair

Kristin McAndrews
mcandrew@hawaii.edu

Director Undergraduate Program

ku‘ualoha ho‘omanawanui
kuualoha@hawaii.edu

Director Graduate Program

Cristina Bacchilega

cbacchi@hawaii.edu

Director Honors Program

James Caron
caron@hawaii.edu

Director Composition

Darin Payne
darinp@hawaii.edu

Director Creative Writing

Subramanian Shankar
subraman@hawaii.edu

Assistant Director of Undergraduate and Graduate Programs

Valerie Jun
enghi@hawaii.edu

Student Leadership

Graduate Program Committee (spring & fall 2016): Rain Wright

Policy Committee: tba

Creative Writing Committee: tba

Graduate Advisors

Composition & Rhetoric

Georganne Nordstrom

georgann@hawaii.edu

Creative Writing

Frank Stewart
fstewart@hawaii.edu

Cultural Studies in Asia/Pacific

Candace Fujikane

fujikane@hawaii.edu

Literary Studies

Anna Feuerstein
annamf@hawaii.edu

Job Placement

Katharine Beutner
beutner@hawaii.edu

Services & Organizations

Director Writing Center

Georganne Nordstrom
georgann@hawaii.edu

Co-editors, Center for Biographical Research

Cynthia Franklin
cfrankli@hawaii.edu

Craig Howes
craighow@hawaii.edu

John Zuern
zuern@hawaii.edu

Administrative Assistants:

Department Secretary

Gayle Nagasako
gayle@hawaii.edu

Office Assistant

Joan Kaalekahi
jmk@hawaii.edu